Staff Directory

Administration

Donna Hayward
Acting Director
dlhodge@umich.edu
734-764-8016

Aaron McCollough
Director of Editorial
amccollo@umich.edu
734-763-4134

Jason Colman
Acting Co-Director of Publishing Production
taftman@umich.edu
734-647-6017

Jillian Downey
Acting Co-Director of Publishing Production
jilliand@umich.edu
734-615-8114

Jeremy Morse
Director of Publishing Technology
jgmorse@umich.edu
734-615-5739

Kelly Sippell
ELT Manager
ksippell@umich.edu
734-764-4447

Gabriela Beres
Business Manager
gsberes@umich.edu
734-936-2227

Renee Tambeau
Director of Marketing and Outreach
rtambeau@umich.edu
734-936-0388

Jennifer Purdy
Administrative Assistant
jlpurdy@umich.edu
734-764-8016


Acquisitions

Editors

Ellen Bauerle
Executive Editor
Senior Acquiring Editor for Classics and Archaeology, African Studies, Music, Medieval Studies, and Early Modern History
bauerle@umich.edu
734-936-8932

LeAnn Fields
Senior Executive Editor
Acquiring Editor for Theater and Performance Studies, Disability Studies, Class Studies, and German Studies
lfields@umich.edu
734-936-0451

Scott Ham
Associate Acquiring Editor for Michigan and the Great Lakes
scottom@umich.edu
734-764-4387

Chris Hebert
Editor-at-Large for Popular Music and Jazz
hebertc@umich.edu

Melody Herr, PhD
Senior Acquisitions Editor for International Relations, Politics and Government, and Law and Policy
mrherr@umich.edu
734-763-6419

Aaron McCollough
Director of Editorial
Acquiring Editor for Cultural Studies, American Studies, Digital Humanities, Literary Studies, Communications and New Media, Jewish Studies, Medicine and Medical Humanities, History of Science and Technology, digitalculturebooks.org
amccollo@umich.edu
734-763-4134

Kelly Sippell
Executive Acquisitions Editor for ELT
ksippell@umich.edu
734-764-4447

Editorial Associates

Susan Cronin
Editorial Associate
sjcronin@umich.edu
734-936-2841

Christopher Dreyer
Editorial Associate
mikage@umich.edu
734-647-2463

Alexa Ducsay
Editorial Associate
ducsaya@umich.edu
734-936-8932


Business Office

Gabriela Beres
Business Manager
gsberes@umich.edu
734-936-2227

Linda Rowley
Accounts Payable
lrowley@umich.edu
734-647-9083

For royalty inquiries: please email us at um.press.royalties@umich.edu or call 734-763-0146


Copyediting

Marcia LaBrenz
Lead Copyediting Coordinator
mlabrenz@umich.edu
734-647-4480

Mary Hashman
Senior Copyediting Coordinator
mhashman@umich.edu
734-936-0461

Andrea Olson
Senior Copyediting Coordinator
ajolson@umich.edu
734-936-0394

Kevin Rennells
Senior Copyediting Coordinator
rennells@umich.edu
734-763-1526


English Language Teaching (ELT)

Kelly Sippell
ELT Manager, ELT Sales and Distribution, and Executive Acquisitions Editor for ELT
ksippell@umich.edu
734-764-4447

Jason Contrucci
Textbook Marketing Specialist
contrucc@umich.edu
734-763-3237

Claudia Leo
Market Analyst and Promotions Specialist
cvleo@umich.edu
734-936-0459


Inventory Management

Larry Gable
Logistics Manager
lgable@umich.edu
734-764-2468

Rosemary Lacy
Logistics Associate
rabush@umich.edu
734-763-0170


Marketing

Renee Tambeau
Director of Marketing and Outreach
rtambeau@umich.edu
734-936-0388

Shaun Manning
Academic Marketing Manager
shaunman@umich.edu
734-763-0163


Permissions and Contracts

Debra Shafer
Permissions and Contracts Editor
dshafer@umich.edu
734-615-6478


Production

Jillian Downey
Acting Co-Director of Publishing Production
jilliand@umich.edu
734-615-8114

Jason Colman
Acting Co-Director of Publishing Production
taftman@umich.edu
734-647-6017

Heidi Dailey
Designer
hdailey@umich.edu
734-764-4128

Paula Newcomb
Senior Production Coordinator
newcombp@umich.edu
734-763-6417


Sales

Kelly Sippell
ELT Sales Manager
ksippell@umich.edu
734-764-4447

Renee Tambeau
Sales Manager
rtambeau@umich.edu
734-936-0388


Subsidiary Rights

Debra Shafer
dshafer@umich.edu
734-615-6478

Kelly Sippell
ELT Foreign Rights Manager
ksippell@umich.edu
734-764-4447


Web

Melissa Baker-Young
mbakeryo@umich.edu
734-764-6802