Staff Directory

Administration

Charles Watkinson
Associate University Librarian for Publishing
Director, U-M Press
watkinc@umich.edu
734-936-0452

Jillian Downey
Director of Publishing Production
jilliand@umich.edu
734-615-8114

Jeremy Morse
Director of Publishing Technology
jgmorse@umich.edu
734-615-5739

Kelly Sippell
ELT Manager
ksippell@umich.edu
734-764-4447

Gabriela Beres
Business Manager
gsberes@umich.edu
734-936-2227

Renee Tambeau
Director of Marketing and Outreach
rtambeau@umich.edu
734-936-0388


Acquisitions

Editors

Ellen Bauerle
Executive Editor
Senior Acquiring Editor for Classics and Archaeology, African Studies, Music, Medieval Studies, and Early Modern History
bauerle@umich.edu
734-936-2841

LeAnn Fields
Senior Executive Editor
Acquiring Editor for Theater and Performance Studies, Disability Studies, Class Studies, and German Studies
lfields@umich.edu
734-936-0451

Scott Ham
Acquiring Editor for Michigan and the Great Lakes
scottom@umich.edu
734-764-4387

Chris Hebert
Editor-at-Large for Popular Music and Jazz
hebertc@umich.edu

Melody Herr
Senior Acquiring Editor for Politics and Government
mrherr@umich.edu
734-763-6419

Aaron McCollough
Editor-at-Large, digitalculturebooks.org
amccollo@umich.edu

Kelly Sippell
Executive Acquisitions Editor for ELT
ksippell@umich.edu
734-764-4447

Editorial Associates

Susan Cronin
Editorial Associate
sjcronin@umich.edu
734-936-2841

Christopher Dreyer
Editorial Associate
mikage@umich.edu
734-647-2463

Allison Peters
Editorial Associate
aleighp@umich.edu
734-936-8932


Business Office

Gabriela Beres
Business Manager
gsberes@umich.edu
734-936-2227

Linda Rowley
Accounts Payable
lrowley@umich.edu
734-647-9083

Jeanne A. Wren
Accountant Intermediate
jawren@umich.edu
734-763-0146

For royalty inquiries please email us at um.press.royalties@umich.edu.


Copyediting

Marcia LaBrenz
Lead Copyediting Coordinator
mlabrenz@umich.edu
734-647-4480

Mary Hashman
Senior Copyediting Coordinator
mhashman@umich.edu
734-936-0461

Kevin Rennells
Senior Copyediting Coordinator
rennells@umich.edu
734-763-1526


English Language Teaching (ELT)

Kelly Sippell
ELT Manager, ELT Sales and Distribution, and Executive Acquisitions Editor for ELT
ksippell@umich.edu
734-764-4447

Jason Contrucci
Textbook Marketing Specialist
contrucc@umich.edu
734-763-3237


Inventory Management

Rosemary Lacy
Reprints Coordinator
rabush@umich.edu
734-763-0170


Marketing

Renee Tambeau
Director of Marketing and Outreach
rtambeau@umich.edu
734-936-0388

Sam Killian
Promotions Coordinator
killians@umich.edu
734-936-2245

Shaun Manning
Assistant Director of Marketing and Sales
shaunman@umich.edu
734-763-0163


Permissions and Contracts

Debra Shafer
Permissions and Contracts Editor
dshafer@umich.edu
734-615-6478


Production

Jillian Downey
Director of Publishing Production
jilliand@umich.edu
734-615-8114

Heidi Dailey
Designer
hdailey@umich.edu
734-764-4128

Elizabeth Frazier
Production Assistant
fraziere@umich.edu
734-936-0394

Paula Newcomb
Senior Production Coordinator
newcombp@umich.edu
734-763-6417

Mary Sexton
Senior Production Coordinator
sextonm@umich.edu


Sales

Kelly Sippell
ELT Sales Manager
ksippell@umich.edu
734-764-4447

Renee Tambeau
Sales Manager
rtambeau@umich.edu
734-936-0388


Subsidiary Rights

Debra Shafer
dshafer@umich.edu
734-615-6478

Kelly Sippell
ELT Foreign Rights Manager
ksippell@umich.edu
734-764-4447


Web

Melissa Baker-Young
mbakeryo@umich.edu
734-764-6802