Staff Directory

Because staff are working entirely remotely, unmonitored phone lines have been suspended. Email is the best way to contact any staff member, but if you do wish to leave a voicemail for a staff member whose phone number is not shown, please call the Press's main number (734-764-4388) and your voice message will be forwarded to the appropriate person.

Administration

Charles Watkinson
Associate University Librarian for Publishing
Director, U-M Press
watkinc@umich.edu
734-936-0452

Chris Butchart-Bailey
Senior Administrative Specialist and Assistant to the AUL for Publishing
chrisbu@umich.edu

Gabriela Beres
Director of Business and Administration
gsberes@umich.edu
734-936-2227

Elizabeth Demers
Editorial Director
esdemers@umich.edu
734-763-6419

Jillian Downey
Director of Publishing Production
jilliand@umich.edu

Jeremy Morse
Director of Publishing Technology
jgmorse@umich.edu

Kristen Twardowski
Director of Sales, Marketing, and Outreach
ktwardow@umich.edu


Acquisitions

Editors

Elizabeth Demers
Editorial Director
Senior Acquiring Editor for Michigan and the Great Lakes, Writing Craft, U.S. Political Science, and International Political Science (except Asia)
esdemers@umich.edu
734-763-6419

Ellen Bauerle
Executive Editor
Senior Acquiring Editor for Classics and Archaeology, Medieval and Early Modern Studies, and African Studies
bauerle@umich.edu
734-615-6479

Sara Jo Cohen
Senior Acquiring Editor for American Studies, Disability Studies, Class Studies, Music and Media Studies
sjco@umich.edu
734-763-0366

Christopher Dreyer
Acquiring Editor for Asian Studies, German Studies, and International Political Science (Asia)
mikage@umich.edu
734-647-2463

LeAnn Fields
Senior Executive Editor
Acquiring Editor for Theater, Dance and Performance Studies
lfields@umich.edu
734-936-0451

Katie LaPlant
Associate Editor
Acquiring Editor for English Language Teaching and Applied Linguistics
klaplant@umich.edu
734-615-4242

Haley Winkle
Associate Editor
Acquires for the series: Configurations; Weiser Center for Emerging Democracies; and Ethnic Conflict: Studies in Nationality, Race, and Culture. She also assists Elizabeth Demers and LeAnn Fields.
haleywin@umich.edu


Editorial Associates

Annie Carter (assists editors with lists in American Studies, Music, and English Language Teaching)
Editorial Assistant
anniecar@umich.edu

Delilah McCrea (assists editors with lists in political science, international relations, medieval and classical studies, Asian studies, and German studies)
Editorial Assistant
dtmccrea@umich.edu

Haley Winkle (Acquires for the series: Configurations; Weiser Center for Emerging Democracies; and Ethnic Conflict: Studies in Nationality, Race, and Culture. She also assists Elizabeth Demers and LeAnn Fields)
Associate Editor
haleywin@umich.edu


Business and Administration

Gabriela Beres
Director of Business and Administration
gsberes@umich.edu
734-936-2227

Sukhbir Brar
Accountant
skbrar@umich.edu
734-763-0146

Chris Butchart-Bailey
IP Coordinator
chrisbu@umich.edu

Anne Leischner
Financial Specialist Associate
ahundert@umich.edu

Linda Rowley
Accounts Payable
lrowley@umich.edu
734-647-9083

For royalty inquiries please email us at um.press.royalties@umich.edu.


English Language Teaching (ELT)

esladmin@umich.edu


Marketing and Sales

Kristen Twardowski
Director of Sales, Marketing, and Outreach
ktwardow@umich.edu

Jamie Jones
Marketing Manager
jojamie@umich.edu

Briana Johnson
Marketing Associate
brianajo@umich.edu

Jason Contrucci
Exhibits and Promotions Manager
contrucc@umich.edu

Scott Ham
Sales Manager
scottom@umich.edu

Danielle Coty-Fattal
Publicity Manager
dcoty@umich.edu


Permissions

For permissions inquiries, please fill out our rights request form.


Production

Jillian Downey
Director of Publishing Production
jilliand@umich.edu

Heidi Dailey
Designer
hdailey@umich.edu

Mary Hashman
Production Editor
mhashman@umich.edu

Marcia LaBrenz
Managing Editor
mlabrenz@umich.edu

Paula Newcomb
Senior Designer
newcombp@umich.edu

Kevin Rennells
Production Editor
rennells@umich.edu
734-763-1526


Web

ump.webmaster@umich.edu