Staff Directory

Because staff are working entirely remotely, unmonitored phone lines have been suspended. Email is the best way to contact any staff member, but if you do wish to leave a voicemail for a staff member whose phone number is not shown, please call the Press's main number (734-764-4388) and your voice message will be forwarded to the appropriate person.

Administration

Charles Watkinson
Associate University Librarian for Publishing
Director, U-M Press
watkinc@umich.edu
734-936-0452

Chris Butchart-Bailey
Senior Administrative Specialist and Assistant to the AUL for Publishing
chrisbu@umich.edu

Elizabeth Demers
Editorial Director
esdemers@umich.edu
734-763-6419

Jillian Downey
Director of Publishing Production
jilliand@umich.edu

Jeremy Morse
Director of Publishing Technology
jgmorse@umich.edu

Kelly Sippell
ELT Manager
ksippell@umich.edu
734-764-4447

Gabriela Beres
Director of Business and Administration
gsberes@umich.edu
734-936-2227


Acquisitions

Editors

Elizabeth Demers
Editorial Director
Senior Acquiring Editor for International Relations and Social Science
esdemers@umich.edu
734-763-6419

Ellen Bauerle
Executive Editor
Senior Acquiring Editor for Classics and Archaeology, Medieval and Early Modern Studies, and African Studies
bauerle@umich.edu
734-615-6479

Sara Jo Cohen
Senior Acquiring Editor for American Studies, Disability Studies, Class Studies, Music and Media Studies
sjco@umich.edu
734-763-0366

Christopher Dreyer
Acquiring Editor for Political Science, Asian Studies and German Studies
mikage@umich.edu
734-647-2463

LeAnn Fields
Senior Executive Editor
Acquiring Editor for Theater, Dance and Performance Studies
lfields@umich.edu
734-936-0451

Scott Ham
Acquiring Editor for Michigan and the Great Lakes
scottom@umich.edu
734-764-4387

Kelly Sippell
Executive Acquisitions Editor for ELT
ksippell@umich.edu
734-764-4447


Editorial Associates

Anna Pohlod (American Studies, Asian Studies, German Studies, Disability Studies)
Editorial Associate and Acquisitions Coordinator
apohlod@umich.edu

Haley Winkle (Political Science, International Relations, Social Science, Poets and Writers)
Editorial Associate
haleywin@umich.edu

Flannery Wise (Classical Studies, African Studies, Performance Studies, Adoption Studies)
Editorial Associate
fwise@umich.edu


Business and Administration

Gabriela Beres
Director of Business and Administration
gsberes@umich.edu
734-936-2227

Bryan Birchmeier
IP Coordinator/Accessibility Remediation Project Manager
bryanbir@umich.edu

Linda Rowley
Accounts Payable
lrowley@umich.edu
734-647-9083

Jim Vanderwill
Systems Administrator
jvanderw@umich.edu

For royalty inquiries please email us at um.press.royalties@umich.edu.


English Language Teaching (ELT)

Kelly Sippell
ELT Manager, ELT Sales and Marketing Manager, and Executive Acquisitions Editor for ELT
ksippell@umich.edu
734-764-4447

Jason Contrucci
Marketing Specialist (ELT)
contrucc@umich.edu


Great Lakes

Scott Ham
Great Lakes Sales & Marketing and Acquiring Editor
scottom@umich.edu
734-764-4387

Danielle Coty-Fattal
Associate Textbook Editor
dcoty@umich.edu


Marketing

Jason Contrucci
Marketing Specialist/Exhibits Coordinator
contrucc@umich.edu

Emma DiPasquale
Library Relations Manager
ejdip@umich.edu
734-615-6477

Theresa Schmid
Marketing Manager
theressc@umich.edu

Briana Johnson
Marketing Assistant
brianajo@umich.edu


Permissions

Kelly Sippell
Director of ELT and Regional Content
ksippell@umich.edu
734-764-4447

Bryan Birchmeier
IP Coordinator/Accessibility Remediation Project Manager
bryanbir@umich.edu


Production

Jillian Downey
Director of Publishing Production
jilliand@umich.edu

Heidi Dailey
Designer
hdailey@umich.edu

Mary Hashman
Production Editor
mhashman@umich.edu

Marcia LaBrenz
Managing Editor
mlabrenz@umich.edu

Paula Newcomb
Senior Designer
newcombp@umich.edu

Kevin Rennells
Production Editor
rennells@umich.edu
734-763-1526

Melissa Scholke
Production Associate
melikaye@umich.edu


Web

ump.webmaster@umich.edu